tmj-slide-5

Our People

Keith Morgan – Director

Specialism: Personal Injury Claims, Employment Lawand Civil Litigation
Background: LLB (Hons) Degree. Articled in Hartlepool and admitted
in 1984. Joined the firm that was eventually to become TMJ in 1990
and became a partner in 1992.
Memberships:
Association of Personal Injury Lawyers (Litigator) www.apil.org.uk
SRA Number: 130025

Contact Keith Morgan kmorgan@tmjlegal.co.ukor DDI 01429230044

Catherine Turner – Director

Specialism: Conveyancing, Private Client and Administration
Background: Articled in High Wycombe, came to Hartlepool in 1977
and admitted in 1978. First female solicitor to practise in Hartlepool
and shortly afterwards first female partner in Hartlepool. Started as
a sole practitioner in 1986 became a partner in the firm that became
TMJ in 1992.
SRA Number: 112852

Contact Catherine Turner cjat@tmjlegal.co.uk or 07793201274

Clair Dunkerley – Director

Specialism: Private Client including Wills, Probate, Trusts, Elderly Client
Advice & Court of Protection
Background : LLB Newcastle upon Tyne. Training contract in Hartlepool,
admitted in 2003 and then worked for four years in Darlington. Joined the
firm in 2008.
Memberships: Solicitor for the Elderly www.solicitorsfortheelderly.com
SRA Number: 315330

Contact Clair Dunkerley cdunkerley@tmjlegal.co.uk or DDI 01429230034

Lyn Ryan – Solicitor

Specialism: Personal Injury
Background: LLB (Hons) Training contract with Turner and Morgan.
Admitted 17 February 1997.
Memberships: Member of Association of Personal Injury Lawyers (APIL)
www.apil.org.uk

Contact Lyn Ryan lryan@tmjlegal.co.uk DDI 01429230030

Amanda Greggs – Solicitor

Specialism: Specialises in Personal Inury Claims, Housing Law and Debt.
Background:
LLB (HONS) degree in Law and Languages (Bristol). Post graduate
education University of Northumbria. Trained with this firm and qualified in 2001.
Legal Services Commission Specialist Quality Mark Supervisor in Housing and Debt.

Contact Amanda Greggs agreggs@tmjlegal.co.uk DDI 01915879201

Lindsay Bell –¬†Director

Specialism: Family and Matrimonial Law
Background:
LLB(Hons), Trained in and then worked in Hartlepool until 2007.
Two years in Leeds joining TMJ in July 2009.
Memberships:
 SRA Children Panel (Adult Rep), Law Society Family Law Advanced Panel

Contact Lindsay Bell lbell@tmjlegal.co.uk DDI 01429 230027

Ann Wilson – Paralegal

Specialism: Conveyancing
Background: Over twenty years’ experience providing excellent service for
clients when dealing with property transactions.

Contact Ann Wilson at awilson@tmjlegal.co.uk DDI 01429230028

Pauline Hunter – Conveyancer

Specialism: Residential Conveyancing
Background: Substantial experience of property work over more than
twenty five years.

Contact Pauline Hunter at phunter@tmjlegal.co.uk DDI 01915879204

Chris Parker – Solicitor

Specialism:  Commercial and corporate (small business) and property
Background: BA (Hons) History York University and Diploma in Law Northumbria University
Joined us in 2011 and now based at Hartlepool dealing with an increasing workload but still maintaining
his contacts in Durham and Newcastle.

Contact Chris cparker@tmjlegal.co.uk DDI 01429230025